The Montessori School of the Mahoning Valley is a non-profit, independent school governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board provides strategic leadership in support of our school’s mission. Made up of nine parent members, elected by their peers, the Board of Trustees is responsible for ensuring the financial stability of the school, strategic planning, and long-term decision making (day-to-day operations and decisions are the responsibility of the Executive Director). The Board provides leadership in fundraising efforts, and is also responsible for supporting the Executive Director.


MSMV 2015-2016 Board of Trustees:

Valerie Dill - President

Lisa Tabak - Vice President 

Christine Vinion - Treasurer

Amy Rinaldi - Recording Secretary

Bob Fick - Corresponding Secretary

Martha Morgan - Trustee

AJ Sumell - Trustee

Alan Tomhave - Trustee

Rosalie Wagner - Trustee

Follow Us